Home » Latest » 27 political appointees resign in Governor rule

27 political appointees resign in Governor rule

As many as 27 persons having political affiliations and appointed by the PDP-BJP government as chairperson, vice-chairperson and deputy chairperson of various boards, corporations and PSUs in the state have resigned since the imposition of governor rule.

Immediately after the imposition of the governor rule last month, the government had asked all administrative departments to implement the provisions of standing operating procedure which call for resignation of members or chairpersons of various statutory or non-statutory boards and organisations.

The SOP was reiterated by the general administration department on June 21.

The government today said that out of the 28 incumbents, 25 have submitted their resignations which have been accepted by the Governor. The appointment of the vice-chairperson J&K Advisory Board for the Development of Gujjars & Bakerwals and the vice-chairperson J&K Agro Industries Development Corporation was terminated on July 9.

Only the vice-chairman of Wakf Board is yet to demit office as his appointment is regulated by Section-9 of the Jammu and Kashmir Specified Wakafs and Specified Wakaf Properties (Management and Regulation) Act, 2004.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Masarat Aalam presented in court, shifted back to Kot Balwal jail.

Incarcerated chairman of Muslim League (ML) Jammu Kashmir Masrat Aalam was today produced before a ...