Home » Latest » 75 councillors sworn in Stadium.

75 councillors sworn in Stadium.

The newly elected councillors were sworn in at General Zorawar Singh auditorium of the Jammu University on Tuesday.

Divisional Commissioner Jammu, Sanjeev Verma administered the oath of office to the newly elected councillors, who pledged to work for the betterment of their city.  There were highest 43 elected councillors from BJP followed by 18 independents and 14 from Congress.

Two councillors, Sonika Sharma and Surinder Sharma, took oath of office in Sanskrit language, while two others Inderjeet Kaur and Tirath Kaur, were sworn in Punjabi language.

Three councillors, Rajinder Singh, Mohi-ud-Din and Sohbat Ali took the oath of office in Urdu language while 14 others were sworn in Dogri language. 15 candidates were sworn in English language and other councillors were administered the oath in Hindi language.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Shutdown in Kulgam against killing of two militants.

A shutdown is being observed in south Kashmir’s Kulgam town on Thursday against the killing ...