Home » Latest » Some KAS/KPS officers transferred

Some KAS/KPS officers transferred

Government today transferred Zahoor Ahmad Mir, Joint Director, Information, Kashmir and posted him as Executive Director, Rehabilitation Council, Social Welfare Department, relieving Rifat Arif, Special Secretary to the Government, Social Welfare Department of the additional charge of the post.

Sajid Yehaya Naqash, awaiting orders of posting in the office of Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir, was posted as Joint Director, Information (Hqr) in the Director Information J&K, upon retirement on superannuation of Abdul Majid Zargar.

Manisha Sarin, Joint Director, Information, Jammu, has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary to the government, Power Development Department, vice Naresh Kumar, who has been transferred and posted as Joint Director, Information Jammu.

Meanwhile, the Home Department ordered transfers and postings of some police officers today.

Sheikh Junaid Mehmod has been transferred and posted as SSP CID Headquarters, Aftab Ahmad who has been posted as AIG (Personnel) PHQ.

AIG (Personnel) PHQ, Mubassir Latifi Ameer  has been  posted as AIG (Provision/Transport) PHQ.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Menace of liquor consumption wasting Kashmir’s generation next : Alama Hami.

Karwan-e-Islami patron Alama Ghulam Rasool Hami on Tuesday said the extensive anti-liquor campaign launched by ...